Early Intervention for Eating Disorders | October 12 | Alsana®

Early Intervention for Eating Disorders

Date

Oct 12 2021

Time

PDT

9:00 am - 10:30 am

Cost

This is a free event

 

REGISTER HERE

Join Jesse Mckee, LMFT, Sophia Pages, AMFT, and Karyn Noel, AMFT, APCC for a webinar on Early Interventions for Eating Disorders. This will be held on Tuesday, October 12, 2021, starting at 9:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM CT 12:00 PM ET. We are offering 1 CE hour through APA, CDR, NASW, and NBCC for live attendance.

Abstract
Eating Disorder Treatment is more likely to be successful if the illness is recognized early and yet it can be challenging to know when and how to motivate a client to follow the clinical recommendations to pursue care at a specialized treatment center. Additionally, marginalized, and disempowered populations are less likely to receive a diagnosis and proper treatment for eating disorders. The process of screening, referring, and motivating a client to attend a specialized treatment setting requires an understanding of the benefits of early interventions at lower levels of care. You don’t have to wait to refer a client until they meet requirements for a residential level of care.

Learning Objectives
• Attendees will be able to identify short-term and long-term impacts of delayed diagnosis in the body and how marginalized and disempowered communities are affected.
• Attendees will be able to determine when it’s time to refer a client to PHP/IOP level of care
• Attendees will understand how to use assessments tools to inform their practice and treatment plans and incorporate tools to motivate clients

Agenda:
9:00am-9:15am PT- Welcome
9:15am-10:15am PT- Presentation
10:15-10:30am PT- Q&A and wrap up

Leave a Comment

Go to the top