Alsana Events: Trauma Stabilization in the Treatment of Eating Disorders

Trauma Stabilization in the Treatment of Eating Disorders

Date

Dec 08 2020

Cost

This is a free event

REGISTER HERE

Join Nicole Siegfried, Ph.D., Chief Clinical Officer and Rebecca Wolfslau, LPC, Director of Clinical Services, St. Louis for a webinar on Trauma Stabilization in Treatment of Eating Disorders on Tuesday, December 8th, starting at 9:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM CT / 12:00 PM ET. We are offering 1 CE hour through APA, CDR, NASW, and NBCC for live attendance. Abstract: Learning Objectives: -Define the relationship between trauma and eating disorders (EDs). -Describe how trauma symptoms present in eating disorder treatment -Apply stabilization interventions and techniques for clients with PTSD and EDs. -Describe the role of the therapist in the stabilization of trauma-related symptoms.

Showing 5,238 comments