Eating Disorder Recovery During a Pandemic | Alsana®

Eating Disorder Recovery During a Pandemic

Date

Sep 22 2020

Cost

This is a free event

Rebecca Wolfslau, LPC, NCC, & Chelsea Martin, MS, RD, LD, CEDRD-S

Join Rebecca Wolfslau, LPC, NCC, & Chelsea Martin, MS, RD, LD, CEDRD-s in an educational webinar on Tuesday, September 22nd starting at 9:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM CT / 12:00 PM ET. We are offering 1 CE hour through APA, CDR, NASW, and NBCC for live attendance.

Providing treatment for eating disorder clients during a pandemic is unfamiliar. The clients we are trying to reach are navigating their disorders or recovery through a “new normal,” isolation, and fear, while providers are trying to make sense of what treatment should look like now and moving forward. During the Covid-19 data has shown higher scores on the EDE-Q specific to trauma upon admission. Alsana is working to understand and overcome barriers to clients accessing treatment during the Covid-19 pandemic. Specific Covid-19 protocols and interventions have led to success in our clinical outcomes. With the success of our life saving, brick and mortar treatment, Alsana has worked to overcome travel barriers by providing the same level of quality treatment through virtual options at the PHP/IOP level of care.

Learning Objectives:
1. Increase knowledge regarding statistics and research related to COVID-19 and eating disorders
2. Able to name the barriers to ED care during a pandemic
3. Obtain creative interventions to challenge barriers to ED care during COVID-19

Leave a Comment

Let's talk about itbowl of cereal