What's body image? | October 26 with Lolly Wool | Alsana®

What’s Body Image, Really?

Date

Oct 26 2021

Time

PDT

9:00 am - 10:30 am

Cost

This is a free event

 

Join Lolly Wool, LPC, NCC, CEDS for a webinar on What’s Body Image, Really? on Tuesday, October 26, 2021, starting at 9:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM CT 12:00 PM ET. We are offering 1 CE hour through APA, CDR, NASW, and NBCC for live attendance.

Abstract
We talk all the time about body image with our clients that have eating disorders, but what does that really mean? Often times it feels like this elusive goal that we are trying to help them achieve but can’t always define it. Due to body image being abstract, as clinicians, we can tend to avoid really digging in and working on it with clients. In this presentation, attendees will discuss how to define body image and what is really the goal of body image work when it comes to eating disorders. We will discuss our own emotions and feelings about body image and how we navigate treating it. We will techniques to increase an individual’s connection to their body and how to navigate blocks as they come up. We will discuss how to set realistic goals around healing and body image.

Learning Objectives
• Attendees will be able to understand the definition of body image and how it relates to eating disorder recovery.
• Attendees will be able to identify and use techniques to increase body awareness and connection throughout the recovery process.
• Attendees will gain knowledge of prompts or agendas that are paired with the goals of where an individual is currently at with their own body image.
• Attendees will gain an understanding of “blocks” to body image work and how to navigate them.

Agenda:
9:00am-9:15am PT- Welcome
9:15am-10:15am PT- Presentation
10:15-10:30am PT- Q&A and wrap up

Leave a Comment

Go to the top